source: branches/3.0/mindi-busybox/AUTHORS @ 3085

Last change on this file since 3085 was 2725, checked in by bruno, 8 years ago
  • Update mindi-busybox to 1.18.3 to avoid problems with the tar command which is now failing on recent versions with busybox 1.7.3
File size: 5.0 KB
Line 
1List of the authors of code contained in BusyBox.
2
3If you have code in BusyBox, you should be listed here.  If you should be
4listed, or the description of what you have done needs more detail, or is
5incorrect, _please_ let me know.
6
7 -Erik
8
9-----------
10
11Peter Willis <psyphreak@phreaker.net>
12    eject
13
14Emanuele Aina <emanuele.aina@tiscali.it>
15    run-parts
16
17Erik Andersen <andersen@codepoet.org>
18    Tons of new stuff, major rewrite of most of the
19    core apps, tons of new apps as noted in header files.
20    Lots of tedious effort writing these boring docs that
21    nobody is going to actually read.
22
23Laurence Anderson <l.d.anderson@warwick.ac.uk>
24    rpm2cpio, unzip, get_header_cpio, read_gz interface, rpm
25
26Jeff Angielski <jeff@theptrgroup.com>
27    ftpput, ftpget
28
29Enrik Berkhan <Enrik.Berkhan@inka.de>
30    setconsole
31
32Jim Bauer <jfbauer@nfr.com>
33    modprobe shell dependency
34
35Edward Betts <edward@debian.org>
36    expr, hostid, logname, whoami
37
38John Beppu <beppu@codepoet.org>
39    du, nslookup, sort
40
41David Brownell <dbrownell@users.sourceforge.net>
42    zcip
43
44Brian Candler <B.Candler@pobox.com>
45    tiny-ls(ls)
46
47Randolph Chung <tausq@debian.org>
48    fbset, ping, hostname
49
50Dave Cinege <dcinege@psychosis.com>
51    more(v2), makedevs, dutmp, modularization, auto links file,
52    various fixes, Linux Router Project maintenance
53
54Jordan Crouse <jordan@cosmicpenguin.net>
55    ipcalc
56
57Magnus Damm <damm@opensource.se>
58    tftp client
59    insmod powerpc support
60
61Larry Doolittle <ldoolitt@recycle.lbl.gov>
62    pristine source directory compilation, lots of patches and fixes.
63
64Glenn Engel <glenne@engel.org>
65    httpd
66
67Gennady Feldman <gfeldman@gena01.com>
68    Sysklogd (single threaded syslogd, IPC Circular buffer support,
69    logread), various fixes.
70
71Robert Griebl <sandman@handhelds.org>
72    modprobe, hwclock, suid/sgid handling, tinylogin integration
73    many bugfixes and enhancements
74
75Karl M. Hegbloom <karlheg@debian.org>
76    cp_mv.c, the test suite, various fixes to utility.c, &c.
77
78Daniel Jacobowitz <dan@debian.org>
79    mktemp.c
80
81Matt Kraai <kraai@alumni.cmu.edu>
82    documentation, bugfixes, test suite
83
84Rob Landley <rob@landley.net>
85    Became busybox maintainer in 2006.
86
87    sed (major rewrite in 2003, and I now maintain the thing)
88    bunzip2 (complete from-scratch rewrite, then mjn3 optimized the result)
89    sort (more or less from scratch rewrite in 2004, I now maintain it)
90    mount (rewrite in 2005, I maintain the new one)
91
92Stephan Linz <linz@li-pro.net>
93    ipcalc, Red Hat equivalence
94
95John Lombardo <john@deltanet.com>
96    tr
97
98Glenn McGrath <glenn.l.mcgrath@gmail.com>
99    Common unarchiving code and unarchiving applets, ifupdown, ftpgetput,
100    nameif, sed, patch, fold, install, uudecode.
101    Various bugfixes, review and apply numerous patches.
102
103Manuel Novoa III <mjn3@codepoet.org>
104    cat, head, mkfifo, mknod, rmdir, sleep, tee, tty, uniq, usleep, wc, yes,
105    mesg, vconfig, nice, renice,
106    make_directory, parse_mode, dirname, mode_string,
107    get_last_path_component, simplify_path, and a number trivial libbb routines
108
109    also bug fixes, partial rewrites, and size optimizations in
110    ash, basename, cal, cmp, cp, df, du, echo, env, ln, logname, md5sum, mkdir,
111    mv, realpath, rm, sort, tail, touch, uname, watch, arith, human_readable,
112    interface, dutmp, ifconfig, route
113
114Vladimir Oleynik <dzo@simtreas.ru>
115    cmdedit; bb_mkdep, xargs(current), httpd(current);
116    ports: ash, crond, fdisk (initial, unmaintained now), inetd, stty, traceroute,
117    top;
118    locale, various fixes
119    and irreconcilable critic of everything not perfect.
120
121Bruce Perens <bruce@pixar.com>
122    Original author of BusyBox in 1995, 1996. Some of his code can
123    still be found hiding here and there...
124
125Rodney Radford <rradford@mindspring.com>
126    ipcs, ipcrm
127
128Tim Riker <Tim@Rikers.org>
129    bug fixes, member of fan club
130
131Kent Robotti <robotti@metconnect.com>
132    reset, tons and tons of bug reports and patches.
133
134Chip Rosenthal <chip@unicom.com>, <crosenth@covad.com>
135    wget - Contributed by permission of Covad Communications
136
137Pavel Roskin <proski@gnu.org>
138    Lots of bugs fixes and patches.
139
140Gyepi Sam <gyepi@praxis-sw.com>
141    Remote logging feature for syslogd
142
143Rob Sullivan <cogito.ergo.cogito@gmail.com>
144    comm
145
146Linus Torvalds
147    mkswap, fsck.minix, mkfs.minix
148
149Mark Whitley <markw@codepoet.org>
150    grep, sed, cut, xargs(previous),
151    style-guide, new-applet-HOWTO, bug fixes, etc.
152
153Charles P. Wright <cpwright@villagenet.com>
154    gzip, mini-netcat(nc)
155
156Enrique Zanardi <ezanardi@ull.es>
157    tarcat (since removed), loadkmap, various fixes, Debian maintenance
158
159Tito Ragusa <farmatito@tiscali.it>
160    devfsd and size optimizations in strings, openvt, chvt, deallocvt, hdparm,
161    fdformat, lsattr, chattr, id and eject.
162
163Paul Fox <pgf@foxharp.boston.ma.us>
164    vi editing mode for ash, various other patches/fixes
165
166Roberto A. Foglietta <me@roberto.foglietta.name>
167    port: dnsd
168
169Bernhard Reutner-Fischer <rep.dot.nop@gmail.com>
170    misc
171
172Mike Frysinger <vapier@gentoo.org>
173    initial e2fsprogs, printenv, setarch, sum, misc
174
175Jie Zhang <jie.zhang@analog.com>
176    fixed two bugs in msh and hush (exitcode of killed processes)
Note: See TracBrowser for help on using the repository browser.